Governing Council

Woodville Gardens School has two Governing Councils representing the partnership between our site and local community and together with staff, develops future directions. The strength of community participation in local governance and decision making lies in the relationships that are established and maintained within our community.

The Pre-school – year 7 Governing Council meets twice a term, Tuesday Week 4 and Week 8.

The Childcare Governing Council meets monthly.

Governing Council Representatives for 2016/17

Pre-school - Year 7

Edward Deane - chairperson Fiona Voigt - Principal
Chan Van Nugyen – deputy chair Lee Biglow - secretary
Anna Supramaniam - treasurer Leanne Potter – staff representative
Amy Habibovic Tamsin Dickeson- staff representative
Kazil Haji  
Kimberly Johnstone  
Jozef Kumberger  
Lackana Tep Kin  


Julie Roether - Chair Megan Mefail – CC manager
Heidi Harwood - treasurer Staff representative TBA
Liam Harwood Ashley Christie-Ling – Head of Early Years
Edward Deane